Vintage Cover: Arizona Highways; September 1955; Cost: 35 Cents

 

3 Comments

Filed under Covers

3 responses to “Vintage Cover: Arizona Highways; September 1955; Cost: 35 Cents

  1. Kris

    I have this issue! It is framed and hanging in my hallway. What makes this story special is that I bought it at a second hand book sale last year, held here in Toowoomba, Australia. How did an enormous stack of old Arizona Highways make it to Australia?? Fascinating but a great find for an honorary ‘Zoni such as myself.

    • Ida Farrell

      I too have this cover and many more vintage issues. In fact some years ago, while visiting Australia I gifted several issues to local people at Alice Springs. A particularly prized issue, the 1971 ‘Beads’ issue was especially welcomed by a local dot artist… You can read about it by Google Arizona Highways ” The Collector” Also, there are still second hand bookstores where you can buy old and new Arizona Highways issues. If you have a special one in mind, maybe I could find it for you, my treat.
      .

  2. The nominal price of a drink was 35 cents in San Francisco in 1955. It was 50 cents in the “Top of The Mark”.

Leave a Reply

