Go North … By Editor Robert Stieve

Along the North Rim Parkway

It was an incredible weekend. It always is when I have an opportunity to visit the North Rim —  it’s my favorite place in Arizona. This time I was up there for two reasons: 1) to attend a board meeting for the Grand Canyon Association, which is an amazing organization that works in partnership with the National Park Service to help educate and inspire visitors to the Grand Canyon; and 2) to do some hikes for the magazine and for the second edition of my hiking book. The hikes were incredible, the weather was stormy and the Grand Canyon … well, there aren’t words for that thing. Here’s a selection of photos I posted on Instagram over the weekend. Keep in mind, I’m not a photographer; I’m just a guy with an iPhone who happened to be in one of the most beautiful places on Earth.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments

Filed under Getaways, Inside Scoop

2 responses to “Go North … By Editor Robert Stieve

  1. geogypsy2u

    Sorry I missed you. It’s an Awesome place to work, and play.

  2. Diane

    I have 2 or 3 similar photos very close to the ones you took. Mine were taken quite a few years ago, however. I was with another member of Defender’s Of Wildlife promoting education to the public regarding bringing back the wolves native to that region of the Grand Canyon for environmental protection and health. It is truly a magnificant place. Looks like you enjoyed taking photos. Anything else worth mentioning?

Leave a Reply

