Friday Fotos… A Star is Born

“For my part I know nothing with any certainty, but the sight of the stars makes me dream.” ― Vincent van Gogh

I have to say, this was one of my favorite Friday Fotos… I love a star-filled sky. Unfortunately, they’re a rarity in my world… living in Phoenix, I’m more likely to catch a glimpse of those famous (or infamous) Phoenix Lights than I am a twinkling night sky.

In fact, the last time I was blown away by a night sky was when the gang (myself, Editor Robert Stieve and Managing Editor Kelly Kramer) went up to the White Mountains… We were sitting on the porch at Hannagan Meadow Lodge and the stars that night were pure magic.

I couldn’t take my eyes off that dazzling sky. I didn’t want to.

I hope you enjoy this week’s selection of photos…. Oh and BTW, if you haven’t already, be sure to “like” us on Facebook!

Facebook not your cuppa tea? You can find us on Twitter too!

1 Comment

Filed under Friday Fotos, Photography

One response to “Friday Fotos… A Star is Born

  1. Thank you for including a couple of my photographs. It is great to see some wonderful night photography from all around the state. I love the Vincent van Gogh quote, sums up the magic of the night sky perfectly!

Leave a Reply

