Here’s Another Look at the Bald Eagle From Our February Cover

A bald eagle at Page Springs in Central Arizona | John Sherman

A bald eagle at Page Springs in Central Arizona | John Sherman

The back cover of our February issue features John “Verm” Sherman’s photograph of a bald eagle taking flight at Page Springs in Central Arizona. Last week, Sherman sent us the above photograph. He writes:

Here’s our cover girl (or boy; male and female look alike) from February. I shot this yesterday; you can see the same ID bands, and this tree is only 100 yards from where I shot the back cover, so I’m convinced it’s the same eagle. I like to tell my subjects I’ll make them famous, and this time I did, so I thanked the bird once more. I’m not sure she appreciates her new entourage, though.

Well, we certainly appreciate the update. Thanks, Verm, for sharing this photo with us. You can see more of Sherman’s work on his website.

Leave a comment

Filed under Covers, Mother Nature, Photography

Leave a Reply

