Vintage Arizona Highways Cover: September 1970

Screen Shot 2013-09-16 at 10.57.05 AM

6 Comments

by | September 17, 2013 · 8:30 am

6 responses to “Vintage Arizona Highways Cover: September 1970

  1. Saguaro Monument West, now National Park… looks like my wife and I, almost… but we ride in Saguaro East.

  2. Joe Mora

    Arizona Highways magazine is great .We have a ton of them.

  3. Kerri Tang

    The old covers were the best. Less cluttered w/words, heavier cover material and much more scenic.

  4. J Wood

    Photo Credits?!? My dad did a lot of covers for Arizona Highways in the 60’s and 70’s.

  5. Looks like a scene out of an old western movie! Aside from my fave past time of communing with nature during my hiking adventures in Sedona, Arizona, one of the things I want to do on a regular basis is to go on horseback riding. Beautiful cover!

  6. This is one of favorite Arizona Highway covers. I wonder how old is that saguaro now or if its still there. (just imagine one sidearm of saguaro can take as long as 75 years to become fully developed!). I would love to recreate this photo, same area and angle shot.

Leave a Reply

