Happy 101st Birthday, Arizona!

2012_02-blog

Happy Birthday Arizona!

Yes, the state is another year older, but that doesn’t mean you won’t enjoy last February’s 100-page Centennial Issue. Score your copy of this special collector’s edition of Arizona Highways magazine, which includes 100 years of Arizona in pictures, the Official 1912 Arizona State Map, a Centennial Timeline, 100 Years of History by state historian Marshall Trimble, and reflections on Arizona by Hugh Downs and Sandra Day O’Connor.

Order your copy now.

2 Comments

Filed under Centennial, History

2 responses to “Happy 101st Birthday, Arizona!

  1. Reblogged this on Photos That Inspire Words and commented:
    I remember reading these when I was a kid at 4 years old. The huge magazines had the most beautiful photos of the desert in bloom, road runners running, the sky ablaze with color and the huge, purple covered mountains. I will be moving back to Tucson in two weeks and am looking forward to it. My Godparents are still there and so is my Uncle Lewis, in the same house I remember when I was very small.
    Paulette Le Pore Motzko

  2. I’m sorry I missed this collectible copy of Arizona Highways. I’ pretty sure the beauty of Arizona is still preserved 100 years henceforth. Arizona is truly a magnificent state, and a paradise for those who love outdoor activities such as hiking, camping, nature and landscape photography, etc.

Leave a Reply

